The Staff
The Press Freedom & Safety
The Human Rights
The ampaigns & Reports
Contact Us
A-Z Somaligov Directory
e-mail me



Welcome to National Union of Somali Journalists


The Officials of the NUSOJ

The NUSOJ General Assembly, which took place on 14-15 March 2011 in  Mogadishu, elected a new NUSOJ Executive Committee as follows:

  1. Mr Omar Faruk Osman, Secretary General

  2. Mr Ali Moallim, Treasurer

  3. Mr Abdiqani Sheik Mohamed, Organising Secretary

  4. Mrs Hamdi Mohamed Kadie, Secretary for Gender Affairs

  5. Mr Abdirahman Omar Madobe, Secretary for Informa- tion and Human Rights

  6. Mrs Wilo Ali Bulhan, Secretary for Ethics

  7. Mr Abdirashid Abdullahi Haydar, Training Secretary

  8. Mr Ahmed Mohamud Mohamed, Secretary for Labour Issues

  9. Mr Mohamed Adan, Secretary for Public Relations 

Supreme Council Top Leaders as elected by General Assembly on 14-15 March 2011 are as follows: 

  1. Abdirisak Omar Ismail, Chairperson of the Supreme Council

  2. Mr Abdi Adan Guled, Senior Vice Chairperson.

  3. Ms Rasmi Mohamed Mohamud, Vice Chairperson

  4. Mr Ali Ilyas Abdullahi, Vice Chairperson